Japandroids – “Celebration Rock” – VÖ 08.06.2012 (Polyvinyl Rec. / Cargo Records)

Vancouver duo JAPANDROIDS long awaited follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2009 debut, “Post-Nothing”, will see its release this summer. “Celebration Rock” will be available June 8th on Polyvinyl Record Co. On May 18th, Brian King (vocals, guitar) and Dave Prowse (vocals, drums) will release the first single of the record, “The House That Heaven Built” as the 4th installment of their 7” series, which also features a B-Side cover of NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS’ “Jack The Ripper”. Listen to “The House That Heaven Built” at www.japandroids.com.

King recently talked to Pitchfork about recording the album, which was created in Vancouver at The Hive with engineer Jesse Gander, who they had previously worked with on “Post-Nothing”:

„On a lot of this new record, we actually tried to simulate the sound of what we thought the crowd would do during the songs,“ says King. „Dave and I were in the studio just screaming out as if we were in the audience at our own show.“

Read the full Pitchfork story here: http://pitchfork.com/news/45701-japandroids-talk-new-album/

“Celebration Rock”, featuring eight new tracks, will be available on CD/LP/Digital. There is also a limited edition of 1,000 on 180-gram red vinyl available for pre-order at: http://polyvinylrecords.com/celebrationrock

“Celebration Rock” track listing:

1 The Nights Of Wine And Roses

2 Fire’s Highway

3 Evil’s Sway

4 For The Love Of Ivy

5 Adrenaline Nightshift

6 Younger Us

7 The House That Heaven Built

8 Continuous Thunder




Aktuell keine kommenden Events eingetragen.